Purchasing a license of AAWP comes with a license key that is valid for one year from your date of purchase.
What happens if my license expires?
Once your license expired, the plugin will keep on working as it is at that time. But you will no longer receive new plugin updates or be eligible for priority support over email.
You can renew your license at any point in time after your license expires.
Will my license be renewed automatically?
As of November 2018, all licenses are automatically renewed unless you cancel your subscription from the account area.
Should I renew my license?
Absolutely! Staying up to date with the latest versions of plugins is extremely important to ensure that you have the latest features and are running the most secure and stable version of the plugin.
Updates are released frequently to resolve issues that are discovered and to introduce new features.
How much will the renewal cost?
License renewals are at 50% of the plugin’s price at the time of your initial purchase. If your license is priced at 39 EUR, renewing the license for an additional year will cost you only 19.50 EUR.
In case you upgraded your license, the price and date of the new license level will be taken.
How can I renew my license keys?
You will receive periodic emails alerting you that your license key is about to expire. In that email will be a URL with instructions on how to renew.
If you do not receive the email or you have lost it, you can log into your account page and renew your license there. Simply click on “Extend license” as shown below:
In case you don’t have an account yet, go to https://getaawp.com/dashboard/register/ and create one. Please make sure that you register with the same email that you used when purchasing the plugin. This way your account will be automatically connected to your purchase.
I renewed my license. What’s next?
When you renew your license, you don’t need to take any further action. On your account page you can see the new license expiration date immediately. The expiration date on the plugin settings page will be refreshed within a few hours.
What if I don’t want to renew?
You don’t have to! Just leave it as it is.